get it here:
release date:

June 07, 2013


Growing Apart

  • 01. God Of Sorrow And Grief
  • 02. Primetime
  • 03. Nero Fantasies
  • 04. Calf Love
  • 05. The Backstabbers Around Us
  • 06. Be Myself
  • 07. Growing Apart
  • 08. Sink Deep In A Fairy Tale
  • 09. No Happy Ending
  • 10. As Tears Go By

Growing Apart

Released by Lion Music

Göran Edman – Vocals
Walter Cianciusi – Guitars
Dario Parente – Guitars
Scott Rockenfield – Drums

We began writing the album at the beginning of 2012. It’s been a long process because Headless is an international band and it's not easy to arrange meetings and rehearsals. We mainly used the internet to talk to each other and properly arrange the songs. We have the precious ability to record in our personal studios so we don’t feel the pressure of studio time. The album was recorded in different locations around the world (Sweden, Italy, USA) and mastered in Hollywood at Universal Music Studios by Peter Doell (R.E.M., Marilyn Manson, David Lee Roth).
Lyrically there is a main subject matter in the songs: according to psychology Growing Apart is the reason why relationships come to an end. The band analysed how relationships between friends, lovers, man and God change and self-destruct through the years and put these ideas into different songs.

One Comment

  1. SUCH A GREAT ALBUM!! Just love Goran Edman’s voice, and such a great fit to have Scott onboard!!
    Love the album!


Comments are closed.